Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart

Display Currency

My Account

Please log in to access your account settings

Log in | Register

Album Information

Various Artists Vol. 3

Release Date : Jul 2006

Catalogue Number : CIAVACD03

Label : up2 CIA


  1. [CIA]
    listen  'It's Ok'
    by The Kox
  2. [CIA]
    listen  'World Address'
    by Baron
  3. [CIA]
    listen  'Human Torch'
    by State Of Mind
  4. [CIA]
    listen  'Kiss Chase (Total Science Remix)'
    by Total Science
  5. [CIA]
    listen  'Secada'
    by Beta 2 / Zero Tolerance
  6. [CIA]
    listen  'Mr Brown'
    by Hold Tight
  7. [CIA]
    listen  'Bulletproof Monk'
    by Splittin Atoms
  8. [CIA]
    listen  'Caulker Sunrise'
    by Basic Operations
  9. [CIA]
    listen  'I Want To Know'
    by Commix
  10. [CIA]
    listen  'Desperate Housewife'
    by Funky Technicians
  11. [CIA]
    listen  'No Way Back'
    by Stress Level / TC 1
  12. [CIA]
    listen  'Greatest Thing'
    by Q Project
World-renowned Drum and Bass duo Total Science are proud to present Audioworks Various Artists Volume 3, a stomping album showcasing an eclectic selection of bass-driven classics from the best in the business.

This album contains some of C.I.A’s finest recent releases, bringing you a varied selection of some of the highest quality Drum and Bass from the world's top talent, including Baron, Funky Technicians, Stress Level & TC 1 and of course Total Science themselves.

The range of Drum & Bass styles represented on the album is diverse, following the standards set by the two previous releases in the series. Audioworks 3 contains a little something for everyone, no matter what sort of Drum and Bass you’re in to!

Ranging from the driving, liquid emotion of State Of Mind's "Sunkings", Funky Technician's "Desperate Housewife" and Q Project’s "Greatest Thing" to the deepest dub-fused depths of Basic Operations' "Caulker Sunrise" and Zero T & Beta 2’s "Secada" .

For all the bassheads, Baron's "World Address" and Splittin Atoms' "Bulletproof Monk" are featured to provide some out and out, jump-up dancefloor anthems. Whilst The Kox's "Its Okay", Total Science's "Kiss Chase (Remix)" and Holdtight's "Mr Brown" are all sleazy, funk-fuelled groovers for those with slightly mellower, liquid tastes.

All the tracks appearing on Audioworks Vol. 3 have been hand-selected by Q Project from the extensive and innovative back catalogues of C.I.A, Advanced & Fix Recordings. As such, it’s no surprise that some big names have appeared on the track listing. For instance, one half of the bass-driven duo The Kox is actually XRS of DJ Marky & XRS fame, whose massive latino-inspired summer anthem ‘LK’ reached the top 10 in 2002 and elevated the pair to super status in their home countries as well as revolutionising the sound of Drum & Bass across the globe.

Master of the dancefloor stompers, Baron is signed to Fresh and Adam F’s BreakBeatKaos label, Commix are signed to Goldie’s own Venture, Metalheadz, and Q project had an artist album released on Hospital Records in 2006. The album also features an appearance from Radio 1XTRA DJ and Touch Mag’s ‘first lady of Drum and Bass’ Jenna G, who has lent her stunning vocals to the Total Science remix of ‘Kiss Chase’. Jenna released her own album ‘For My Lost Friends’ in April of 2006 and did a tour of Japan.